First 5 Yolo

Commissioners and Staff

First 5 Yolo is governed by a local board. The Commission consists of five community members appointed by their district supervisors as well as a representative from the Yolo County Board of Supervisors and each of the following county agencies: Office of Education, Health Department and Department of Employment and Social Services.

Commissioner Bios

Staff Bios

Community Representative Commissioners are local experts in a number of child-related areas, including:

  • child development
  • early child education
  • child abuse prevention
  • foster parenting
  • pediatric care
  • health
  • nutrition
  • illness and injury prevention
  • child advocacy
  • family sustainability, etc.

First 5 Yolo Organizational Chart